Book List | If You Like… Then You’ll Like… #1

Today I am bringing you a bit of a twist on the “If You Like… Then You’ll Like…” book list. I want to recommend books to you based on movies or TV shows! I am sure this is not an original idea, but usually this list is for recommending books based on other books or book series that you may have enjoyed. It was not as easy as I thought it would be to write this post since so many movies and TV shows are book adaptations now! While I do want my blog to remain mostly book related content, I thought it would be fun to incorporate one of my other loves for a little variety!


If you like Scream or Halloween (1978), then you’ll like…

This one seems self explanatory, right? The ultimate “final girls” in the horror genre are Sidney Prescott and Laurie Strode, so it makes sense that a book about “final girls” would be perfect for fans of these classic slasher films.

If you like Pretty Little Liars, then you’ll like…

Both The Cabin and One of Us is Lying are YA mystery/thriller books. The Cabin has more of the teen-angst drama that PLL is famous for, while One of Us is Lying focuses more on the mystery of the story.

If you like Gilmore Girls, then you’ll like…

  

Okay, stay with me here. I view Gilmore Girls as a mostly wholesome drama about a mother-daughter duo that we all wish we were a part of. Jenny Han’s To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before trilogy is similar. Who didn’t wish they were a part of the Song-Covey family while reading these books!?

If you like A Quiet Place, then you’ll like…

When I saw the trailer for A Quiet Place, I got major Bird Box vibes! In A Quiet Place, a family is silently fighting for survival during a post-apocalyptic world. We are mostly unaware of what happened to lead us to this point, and the family must live in complete silence to ensure survival each day. Bird Box is the same concept, except the survivors must wear a blindfold if they venture outside.

If you like Stranger Things, then you’ll like…

I have not finished It because I find it too tedious, but when Strangers Things came out, I got major It vibes! Both stories feature a group of teen friends who face an unknown enemy in their small towns.


And there you have it! I hope you found a new book (or TV show/movie) recommendation. What book would you recommend that is similar to TV show or movie? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s